This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

Bringing Your New Year into Balance: The Chakra Edition & New Chakra Collection

Bringing Your New Year into Balance: The Chakra Edition & New Chakra Collection

The world of chakras is a fascinating one. Understanding how to use them to your advantage can lead you down a great path of abundance and healing.

If you’ve ever wondered what they’re all about; here are the basics of chakras including where they’re located and what they’re associated with. In addition, Quartz & Canary has recently developed our new Chakra jewelry collection to help you more feel balanced and full of abundance!

What are Chakras?

The chakra system originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC. It refers to the energy centers we have in our bodies. The word “Chakra” in Sanskrit means “wheel” and refers to the energy centers in your body. That energy is ancestrally known as ‘prana’. ‘Pranayama’ means breath control. You may also recognize this word coming up in other practices including meditation and yoga.


Blocked Chakras & How to Unblock Them:

Chakras can get clogged and cause numerous problems in our everyday lives. To function at their best your chakras need to stay open or balanced. There are seven major chakras, each in a specific location along your spine. Each correspond to certain nerve bundles and major organs. If they get blocked, you may experience physical or emotional symptoms related to a particular chakra. Unblock or balance these chakras with healing crystals, meditation, or breathing exercises.

The 7 Types of Chakras:

Root chakra

Location: The root chakra, Muladhara, is located at the base of your spine.

Colour: Red

It is characterized by the emotions of survival, stability, ambition, and self-sufficiency. It provides you with a base or foundation for life and it helps you feel grounded and able to withstand challenges. Your root chakra is responsible for your sense of security and stability.


Sacral chakra

Location: The sacral chakra, Svadhisthana, is located just below your belly button.

Colour: Orange

This chakra is responsible for your sexual and creative energy. Its attributes include the basic need for sexuality, as well as creativity and self-worth. It’s also linked to how you relate to your emotions as well as the emotions of others.


Solar plexus chakra

Location: The solar plexus chakra, Manipura, is located in your stomach area.

Colour: Yellow

By balancing this chakra, we feel more energetic, confident, and productive. It’s responsible for confidence and self-esteem, as well as helping you feel in control of your life.


Heart chakra

Location: The heart chakra, Anahata, is located near your heart, in the center of your chest.

Colour: Green

Of course, our heart chakra is all about our ability to love and show compassion. This chakra is the seat of balance, and it is characterized by emotions of love, attachment, compassion, trust, and passion. 


Throat chakra

Location: The throat chakra, Vishuddha, is located in your throat.

Colour: Blue

It is associated with inspiration, healthy expression, faith, and the ability to communicate well. This chakra has to do with our ability to communicate verbally.


Third eye chakra

Location: The third eye chakra, Ajna, is located in between your eyebrows.

Colour: Indigo

Ever get that “feeling” in your stomach? That gut instinct? That’s because the third eye is responsible for intuition. Its attributes are intelligence, insight, and self-knowledge. It’s also linked to imagination.  When balanced, a person feels more vibrant and confident, both spiritually and emotionally.


Crown chakra

Location: The crown chakra, Sahasrara, is located at the top of your head.

Colour: White/Violet

It represents your spiritual connection to yourself, other light beings, and the universe. It allows for your inner flow of wisdom and brings the gift of consciousness playing a role in your life’s purpose. It promotes spiritual understanding, inner peace, and a clear perspective of this beautiful world.


The Quartz & Canary Chakra Collection

We’ve recently developed and hosted our latest Chakra Edition course. We strive to offer the highest level of information available to our community. Whether we provide product information, wellness, stone knowledge, or a helpful word - high vibrational content is what we aim to provide.

It has become our founder Andrea Di Paolo’s mission through her art to offer sacred amulets and pieces that support each individual’s unique journey. Quartz & Canary has recently developed our new Chakra jewelry collection to help you more feel balanced and full of abundance! Wearing gemstones on the body has an extra benefit which produces even more positive and healing energies for the wearer. Our new Chakra jewelry line consists ethically sourced gems, and precious metals available in Sterling Silver, 18k Gold plated and solid gold. Each piece has been ergonomically designed with your comfort in mind, perfect for everyday wear. Each different gemstone has a different meaning and represents all seven chakras within our bodies.



Amethyst is the stone for connecting to Source energy. It transforms thoughts and provides protection. This stone provides a sense of serenity as it enhances spiritual quests and strengthens intuitive abilities. Be prepared for enhanced mental clarity, decision-making and organization! It is also an excellent stone that can be used in situations of grief.

Blue Topaz

The stone of clarity. The Blue Topaz meaning allows you to channel your inner wisdom and find the perfect pathways to successful opportunities. Anyone who wears this gemstone should embrace their authentic self, trust their power, and revel in good fortune.



The Money Stone. Best worn for those starting a new business or looking to expand levels of success, abundance, and good fortune within their life. Said to help make wise business decisions, this stone will allow your self-esteem and self-worth to be raised while revitalizing the mind. It is also known to shine and bring the sunshine in! Thank citrine later for its natural mood lifting qualities.



An energizing stone which equips its wearer with expanded awareness and its extra grounding power. A stone specifically best for producing ingenious thoughts. An excellent stone for regenerating your chakras. This stone is truly known for it’s rebooting capabilities. Without a doubt you’ll get the charge you need. Turn a challenge or crisis into a solvable situation by wearing garnet.



Carnelian is best known to enhance creativity. It is also an excellent stone for fertility and allows the flow of life to move through you (aka: surrender). Regarded as a stone that supports the nourishment of all relationships, this is surely a stone you need to “reconnect” you. It is also a calming stone best for expanding your sacral chakra. This stone will help remove any negative emotions or negative conditioning.



Known as the stone of compassion, peridot is believed to bring good health, restful sleep and peace to relationships by balancing emotions and mind. This friendly bright green stone also has the uncanny ability to inspire eloquence and creativity; it also brings delight and good cheer.



The stone for engaging in spiritual activities. Expression of your true self can be assisted when wearing Iolite. It can create the opportunity to open your intuitive talents. Use this one for meditation and astral travel! This stone is also excellent for honing in on money matters - it specifically helps overcoming debts and organizing yourself better.


Happy Balancing!

- QC Team